Jump to content


Photo

TCP/IP port does not work


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 whaszat

whaszat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 May 2010 - 12:26 PM

When using the TNM 1.1.3 (build 1550) and TCP/IP monitor...

If you type in a different port number (i.e. I want to monitor TCP port #3389/"RDP" or #8080/router webgui) the monitor will not connect. If I use any of the "standard ports" (i.e. 25/SMTP, 110/POP3) they work. I also have verified that I can telnet to that port on each of the servers I am monitoring.

Furthermore, if I want to change the monitor, I cannot. (The option to choose a different "type" is grayed out)

This seems to be a bug. I would be willing to pay for the product or support if I knew the product would work.

O/S: Server 2008 STD x64 (SP1)

#2 Zak

Zak

    Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 747 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 May 2010 - 08:16 AM

We have found a bug in the TCP-port probe, thank you for highlighting this. It will be fixed soon.

Furthermore, if I want to change the monitor, I cannot. (The option to choose a different "type" is grayed out)

This is by design. You cannot change the type of monitor after it's created. You can delete it and add another monitor.
Softinventive Lab support

#3 Bakey

Bakey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 July 2010 - 08:02 AM

We have found a bug in the TCP-port probe, thank you for highlighting this. It will be fixed soon.


Is this bug still being squashed? I just installed on a Win7 machine (fantastic app, by the way) and it's reporting that it can't connect to TCP/IP ports that I *know* are open.

#4 Zak

Zak

    Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 747 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 July 2010 - 10:25 AM

No, unfortunately an update has not been released yet.
Softinventive Lab support

#5 Дима Гуров

Дима Гуров

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 September 2010 - 03:00 AM

I'm trying to check oracle port 1521, but getting "Can not connect to port", while port is open and other tools (http://www.ab-tools....ware/checkhost/ and http://www.softperfe...networkscanner/) reports, that the port is open.

#6 Zak

Zak

    Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 747 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 September 2010 - 08:06 AM

Topics merged. Bug status is still the same, unfortunately.
Softinventive Lab support

#7 meridian

meridian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 September 2011 - 04:50 PM

Thanks for the great free software.

I am anxiously awaiting this bug to be fixed as well. Hope you have the time to do this sometime soon.

Regards
Stephen

#8 Zak

Zak

    Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 747 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 September 2011 - 04:08 AM

Thanks for the update. We will try to do this ASAP.
Softinventive Lab support

#9 Дима Гуров

Дима Гуров

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 12:04 AM

Hi guys,

 

Any progress?



#10 Charlie

Charlie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 January 2015 - 01:51 PM

Hi,
The bug on the test port has not been corrected (v1.1.3.1550) ?
It's a harm because the program is good.

 

Translated with Google Translate



#11 roliw

roliw

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 February 2015 - 05:19 PM

Hello,

 

The same here. Try to connect to port 33389 (special RDP). No problem with telnet, cannot connect with the monitor.

Thanks for your help!



#12 Zak

Zak

    Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPip
  • 747 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 February 2015 - 02:39 AM

The version with bug fixes is going to be released this spring.


Softinventive Lab support

#13 michaelyou

michaelyou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 05:41 PM

Dear Zak,

 

I am using version 1.1.3 (build 1550) but bugs seems exist.

I want to thank your company to provide great and free product.

hope this bug fix soon. thank you!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users