Jump to content


Photo

cisco switch login


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 10 September 2020 - 11:40 PM

hi,

 

 

Task (2 / 596) Status
-------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------
10.0.xx.xx Scan failed: SSH: {seNoError}; VMWARE: Port open, but protocol skipped
 
user name and password correct too but if i`am do new connection from putty need to accept the protocol. Can be this problem when TNI try`s login?
 
 
 
rsa2.jpg

 

 

snmp 

 

Task (4 / 1276) Status
--------------- -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    10.0.99.40 Scan failed: SNMP: Incorrect v1/v2 communities, but v3 protocol is available; SSH: Port open, but protocol skipped; VMWARE: Port open, but protocol skipped
 
Community for read is OK from cacti i can read V1 or V2 but from TNI no 

Attached Thumbnails

  • rsa2.jpg


#2 Alex

Alex

    Support

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 September 2020 - 05:23 AM

Hi, cestarik.

Thanks for your message.

 

SSH:

There should be no problem with the Security alert message. TNI accepts it automatically. The problem may be related to the shell of the OS that you are trying to scan or the scanning agent.

Please try to scan this system manually. You can find instructions on how to do this here:

https://docs.softinv...nts/manual-scan

Let us know if the local scan returns the same error.

SNMP:

First of all, please check if the name of the community is specified correctly in the SNMP column. There may be a typo.
It is also possible that access to some OIDs of the remote device is restricted. In this case, you will receive the same error "Incorrect v1/v2 communities", and TNI will not be able to collect other OIDs and perform an SNMPwalk.



#3 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 15 September 2020 - 11:25 PM

hi ,

 

can't do it manually because is a cisco switch. 

 

SNMP

 

was a restricted access problem ;) 



#4 Alex

Alex

    Support

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 September 2020 - 04:59 AM

Hi,

 

Thanks for your message.

 

Please let us know the model of the Cisco switch. Most likely that it cannot be scanned via the SSH protocol. You can try scanning it via SNMP.



#5 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 17 September 2020 - 12:13 AM

hi

 

still problem with snmp. community looks like this  Tr4Ps.2020 and is version 2c

 

Task (38 / 1725) Status
---------------- -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Done
    Scan failed: SNMP: Incorrect v1/v2 communities, but v3 protocol is available; SSH: Port open, but protocol skipped; TELNET: Port open, but protocol skipped
 
 
cisco 3750E
 
 
 
    


#6 Alex

Alex

    Support

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 September 2020 - 01:47 AM

Hi,

Please check if you can collect the data from the following OID using the same community:

OID 1.3.6.1.2.1.1.0

Send us a screenshot, if possible.

The incorrect communities error may still be related to the restrictions set on the switch.



#7 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 18 September 2020 - 01:40 AM

walk from MIB browser

Attached Thumbnails

  • oid.jpg


#8 Alex

Alex

    Support

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 September 2020 - 05:11 AM

Thank you for the information.

 

There is one more thing that we can try.

 

Please close the program and temporarily remove the netsnmp.dll file from the TNI installation folder (move it to another folder). Start the program and try scanning this switch.

Let us know the result.



#9 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 21 September 2020 - 03:49 AM

Thank you for the information.

 

There is one more thing that we can try.

 

Please close the program and temporarily remove the netsnmp.dll file from the TNI installation folder (move it to another folder). Start the program and try scanning this switch.

Let us know the result.

 

 

 

Task (8 / 1327) Status
--------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
               Scan failed: SNMP: System scan failure; SSH: Port open, but protocol skipped; VMWARE: Port open, but protocol skipped


#10 Alex

Alex

    Support

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 September 2020 - 02:06 AM

We apologize for the delay.

 

Please restore the netsnmp.dll file. Check the following:

 

1. Once again, make sure that you are using the Tr4Ps.2020 community when you scan this device.

2. Make sure that the UPD 161 port is not blocked by Windows on the system where TNI is installed.

3. Since SNMP v1 and v2 utilize the UPD protocol, it is possible that some packets are lost in your network. Please try to ping this switch using the ping -t command. Let us know the percentage of the packet loss.



#11 cestarik

cestarik

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 28 September 2020 - 03:18 AM

sorry for delay

 

 

it will not be a problem but until the end of the week. :D 

 

 

it will not be a problem but until the end of the week






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users